My storyboard

 

A photo of me when i was a child NARRATION: When I was a child, every carnival, my mom used to ask to my grand mother to sew me

EFFECTS: 

TRANSITION: 

principessa NARRATION: a princess costume to wear at the kindergarten’s carnival week.

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

idontwant NARRATION: But when I was 5 years old I really didn’t want to wear a female dress

and I told my mom that I wanted to wear as one of the three musketeers.

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

moschettieri NARRATION: and I told my mom that I wanted to wear as one of the three musketeers.


EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

girl-smiling-5-1429138 NARRATION: When I arrived at the kindergarten I was super enthusiastic with my costume.

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

 entrata-asilo NARRATION: I entered and went around, showing my beautiful dress to everybody.

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

 Black screen NARRATION: 

But nobody was as enthusiast as I was.

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:  

 blabla NARRATION: I remember that girls made some joke on my costume;

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

bbvsgg NARRATION: boys didn’t want to play with me because I was a girl even if I was wearing a masculine costume;

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION: 

angry-professor NARRATION: and also my teacher told me that my costume wasn’t a feminine one and that in the next days I should have changed it.

EFFECTS:TRANSITION:
 sadness NARRATION: At the end of the day I was really sad but I was sure that at home I could have found a trusted alley, my mum

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

“I told you that it wasn’t a good idea, I told you to dress up like a girl” NARRATION: I went home and I told her what happened to find some support but she just said: “I told you that it wasn’t a good idea, I told you to dress up like a girl”

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

 

photo of me crying (I have a lot!) NARRATION: At these words I burst into tears and I went to bed resigned to wear an old princess costume next day. 

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

 crying NARRATION: In the morning I woke up sadly, I took my milk, wash my face and go to the dress room with a very angry mood because I could not do what I really felt like to do! 
EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

peter-pan NARRATION: But when I opened the door, Surprise! I found my old brother’ Peter Pan costume on the chair and my mother saying:

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

 “As the teacher told you, I prepare for you a new dress!”.  “As the teacher told you, I prepare for you a new dress!”.
 

little-girl-1432907

NARRATION: I remember that immediately all my sadness walked away, I dressed up super quickly, put my best smile on and run with my mom to the kindergarten even prouder than the day before 

and sure that I wasn’t wrong:

EFFECTS:

TRANSITION:

 mother-10516_960_720 NARRATION: my mum was my best alley!

EFFECTS:

Leave a Reply

